Connect —
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • Youtube

Unique iDAR Features That Drive SAE’s 5 Levels of Autonomy

In 2014, the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE International) first published their classification system for the levels of vehicle autonomy, called “SAE J3016: Taxonomy and Definitions for Terms Related to On-Road Motor Vehicle Automated Driving Systems”, which has since been widely adopted across the automotive industry. Here, AEye presents how the unique features of its iDAR perception system for autonomous vehicles enable SAE’s 5 Levels of Autonomy.

5 Levels of Autonomy with AEye iDAR Unique Features graphic