Lidar Leader Award Winner 2019 – Outstanding Innovation in Lidar

ILMF Lidar Leader Award Winner

Lidar Leader Award 2019

Winner – Outstanding Innovation in Lidar

On January 29th, 2019, AEye was awarded “Outstanding Innovation in Lidar” for the creation of the AE110 Artificial Perception System at the second annual Lidar Leader Awards ceremony at International LiDAR Mapping Forum (ILMF) – in cooperation with Spatial Media’s Lidar Magazine.

The AE110 is built on AEye’s iDAR (Intelligent Detection and Ranging) perception system, which delivers more accurate and more intelligent information faster to a self-driving car’s path planning system. Learn why iDAR is better than LiDAR here.

Pictured below: AEye co-founder & SVP of Engineering, Dr. Barry Behnken (left) accepting the prestigious award on AEye’s behalf, with Lisa Murray (middle), Group Director at Diversified Communications (ILMF), and Dr. Stewart Walker (right), Managing Editor at Lidar Magazine.

Dr. Barry Behnken Receiving ILMF Outstanging Innovation Lidar Award